top of page


A Voice for South Vacaville

     Voters re-elected JEANETTE WYLIE to serve

as District 6 Councilmember

for a 4 year term! 

Unofficial results from the Solano County Registrar of Voters

show Wylie with 2,284 votes, a margin of over 430 votes

in the November 8th election. 

    "Thank you to all the Volunteers who worked on the campaign in the last several months, and thanks to all the Voters who returned their ballots.

    I am looking forward to continuing my service on the Vacaville City Council for the next four years!"--Jeanette Wylie

I'm Jeanette Wylie and I'm running to retain my seat on the Vacaville City Council in the District 6.  I was elected in November 2020 to represent the residents south of Alamo and east of Peabody.  On our 7-member Council, I work hard to keep informed of issues affecting Vacaville and especially their impact on District 6.  Through virtual meetings in 2021 and the first quarter of 2022, I have listened to all sides of each issue, received feedback from residents, and voted after careful consideration.  Now during meetings in the Council Chambers, I continue to be prepared by reading the Agenda materials prior to the meeting, listening to input from residents, fellow Council members, and staff.  Then I weigh all sides prior to voting for what I think will be the best for District 6 AND the city of Vacaville.

     Residents in District 6 want a full-service city with neighborhood parks, affordable housing, transportation routes that accommodate increased building and great schools.  I have been actively involved with groups across Vacaville and attended events to learn more about all aspects of our town.

     Our city government must be open, transparent, and responsive to the needs of our citizens.  We must attract and retain businesses which add value to our residents and provide well-paying jobs for our residents.  We need a variety of housing with price points that are attainable to the workforce, young families, and seniors.  I'm asking for you to Vote Wylie for City Council in November--or earlier on your Absentee Ballot. 

I am ready to continue serving you.

Home: Welcome


I am honored to have earned the endorsement of a wide variety of groups and individuals including Labor, Civic Groups, and District 6 residents.  

     Scroll through the list and then CHECK OUT THE VIDEOS AT THE END OF THE LIST.

 Contact me to add your name to the list!   

Elected Officials

Congressman Mike Thompson

Congressman John Garamendi

Senator Bill Dodd

Assembly Member Lori Wilson

Councilmember Jason Roberts

Councilmember Michael Silva

Councilmember Nolan Sullivan

SCOE Supt. Lisette Estrella-Henderson

SCOE Board President Teresa Lavell

SCOE Board Member Dana Dean

SCOE Board Member Ginger Dunn

TUSD Board Member Riitta DeAnda

VUSD Board Member, Kelly Welsh

Fairfield Mayor, Harry Price


Napa-Solano Central Labor Council

Napa-Solano Building Trades

Operating Engineers #3

Napa-Solano Plumbers and Steamfitters 343

Teamsters Local 315

LiUNA! Laborers 324

Carpenters Local 180

Iron Workers Local 378

Bricklayers & Allied Craftworkers Local 3

Solano Co. Democratic Central Committee

Vacaville Teachers Association

Sierra Club

Solano Co. Orderly Growth Committee

Northern Solano Democratic Club

Stonewall Democratic Club of Solano

District 6 Residents 

Eileen Coll-Gieg, retired Travis Teacher

Nancy Adams, retired Travis Teacher

Diana Corbitt, retired Travis Teacher

Emely Jordan, retired Travis Teacher

Shari Herout, Travis Teacher

Cristina Martinez, Travis Teacher

Melanie Green, Travis Teacher

Doug Green, Solano Comm. College

Deb Andres, Travis Teacher

Kris Corey, FF-Suisun Superintendent

Alice Fried, Author

Joan -Marquand Willse

Rev. (retired) Robert Willse

Kelli Germeraad

Danette Mitchell

Dawn Kelly

Chris Holmes

Ray Tygart

Venus Tygart

Glenn Wylie

Christine Palmer

Jesse Palmer

Will Wade

Janet Hanson

Julie Kihara

Tiffani Lanting

Danielle Lemke

Vince Wiraatmadja

Jennifer Darcangelo

Doris Mueller

Isabel Montano

Loli Lonso

Lena Land

Yvonne Thrasher

Friends , Family & Vacaville Residents 

Sharon Hafez, retired Travis Teacher

Julie Kekoa, retired Travis Teacher

Laurie Munoz, Travis Teacher

Jade Staples, former Travis Teacher

Gary Craig, former TUSD Board Member

Mary Vasquez, Chair, Parks & Rec Commission

Marj Kelly

Margie Olson, Past Chair, SCDCC

Sergio Maciel

Dave and Karen Avery

Julia Routson-Thomas

Dr. Bonnie Hamilton

Mona Jacoves Whitney

Ted Bynum

Danny Wells

Johnicon George

Kathy Doisy

Matt Knowlton

Anna Winkenbach

Mike Hampy

Geneva Hampy

Lou Barela

Richard Barela

Home: List
Home: Pro Gallery
bottom of page